• Kees Cook's avatar
    random: do not ignore early device randomness · ee7998c5
    Kees Cook authored
    The add_device_randomness() function would ignore incoming bytes if the
    crng wasn't ready.  This additionally makes sure to make an early enough
    call to add_latent_entropy() to influence the initial stack canary,
    which is especially important on non-x86 systems where it stays the same
    through the life of the boot.
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170626233038.GA48751@beastSigned-off-by: 's avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Jessica Yu <jeyu@redhat.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
    Cc: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
    Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
    Cc: AKASHI Takahiro <takahiro.akashi@linaro.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    ee7998c5
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Kconfig Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
calibrate.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts.h Loading commit data...
do_mounts_initrd.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts_md.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts_rd.c Loading commit data...
init_task.c Loading commit data...
initramfs.c Loading commit data...
main.c Loading commit data...
noinitramfs.c Loading commit data...
version.c Loading commit data...