• Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo's avatar
    tools vm: Fix build due to removal of tools/lib/api/fs/debugfs.h · f6489bc2
    Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo authored
    There were some changes in how this debugfs mounting helper is
    implemented/exported and we forgot to check if there were other users
    besides perf, fix it.
    
    Need to do a make -C tools/ everytime we do changes to
    tools/{lib,include} and other places where we're moving things from
    tools/perf/ to be used by other tools/ living code.
    
    Fixed:
    
      $ make -C tools/vm
      make: Entering directory '/home/git/linux/tools/vm'
      make -C ../lib/api
      make[1]: Entering directory '/home/git/linux/tools/lib/api'
        CC       fd/array.o
        LD       fd/libapi-in.o
        CC       fs/fs.o
        CC       fs/tracing_path.o
        LD       fs/libapi-in.o
        CC       cpu.o
        LD       libapi-in.o
        AR       libapi.a
      make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/git/linux/tools/lib/api'
      gcc -Wall -Wextra -I../lib/ -o page-types page-types.c ../lib/api/libapi.a
      make: Leaving directory '/home/git/linux/tools/vm'
      $
    Reported-by: default avatarVinson Lee <vlee@twopensource.com>
    Tested-by: default avatarVinson Lee <vlee@twopensource.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
    Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
    Cc: Raphael Beamonte <raphael.beamonte@gmail.com>
    Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
    Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
    Fixes: 60a1133a ("tools lib api fs: Remove debugfs, tracefs and findfs objects")
    Signed-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    f6489bc2
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
.gitignore Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
page-types.c Loading commit data...
page_owner_sort.c Loading commit data...
slabinfo.c Loading commit data...