• Frederic Weisbecker's avatar
    profiling: Remove unused timer hook · ba6fdda4
    Frederic Weisbecker authored
    The last remaining user was oprofile and its use has been
    removed a while ago in commit bc078e4e
    ("oprofile: convert oprofile from timer_hook to hrtimer").
    
    There doesn't seem to be any upstream user of this hook
    for about two years now. And I'm not even aware of any out of
    tree user.
    
    Let's remove it.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Alessio Igor Bogani <abogani@kernel.org>
    Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
    Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
    Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
    Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>
    Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com>
    Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1356191991-2251-1-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    ba6fdda4